Village names scholarship winners

Issued: Aug. 7, 2020

The Village recently announced the winners of the Reta L. Brudd Memorial Scholarship, which is given annually to students who perform outstanding community service while maintaining academic excellence. Winners each received a \$1,000 scholarship and included:

- Joseph Dehaan, Andrew High School
- Owen Greybill, Brother Rice High School
- Madeleine McMaster, Providence High School
- Logan Radgowski, Andrew High School

The program is named in honor of Reta L. Brudd, who served as a commissioner for 46 years until her passing in April 2019. She contributed more than 20,000 hours of volunteer work and received many recognitions and awards, including a Life Achievement Award from the Chamber of Commerce.